My picks from Makeup City store 

Makeup City has always been my go to place for affordable makeup shopping under one roof. Makeup City stocks top end brands like Gosh and Kryolan with Femina, Sweet Touch and Framesi etc. One thing that you’ll be ensured is that you’re buying authentic makeup products so you can shop with confidence. 

Makeup City has opened their new outlet in biggest mall of South Asia i.e lucky one Mall and they day I was there happened to be their launch day. The shop is at lower ground floor just at the entrance. There was media and lots of Awaam to have a glimpse of super model Nadia Hussain. She interacted with people and guides them with her beauty secrets too. I’ve asked her what she’ll recommend buying from Makeup City and she replied with Gosh mascaras and Kryolan products. 

Highlights from Makeup City store launch at Lucky One Mall 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Here’s what I’ve picked up from the store that day because who can resist shopping for some make up. Anytime!!  

Makeup City haul.

Gosh Mascara 

Got this one because Nadia recommended and I haven’t tried it before. This one is a brown Mascara which kinda attracted me. Love the smooth applicator and marker look of it. The product has a shelf life of 6m and the quantity is good too. 

Sweet Touch nail colors 

These are a repurchase. Affordable and don’t dry as quickly as other nail colors. Looks s bit watery but they’re good value for money and the applicator brush helps spread mail color evenly. The shades I have are 1190 Sparkling bisque and 1037 nut shell. The light golden shade despite several coats appear lighter as I was expecting but the metallic one is super gorgeous. Highly recommend nutshell. 

Ignore the messy nails, I have kids around lol

Femina Blush

This one I have already & bought for my sister to gift her on this Eid. I like the subtle glow and shade of it on my skin. This is shade Sb-06.

Sweet Touch Eye shadow

This one is a repurchase too as I like to gift it to my siblings for Eid. The shade is called Kuffer and it is perfectly pigmented for a copper tint.

Jansen Gel exfoliator 

Saw this for the first time at Makeup City and couldn’t resist buying it for my oily skin. The packaging is good and I am hoping it gives me the results I wanted on my skin in the longer run. A bit expensive product but I like to invest in good skincare stuff. 

Sweet Touch and Femina Lipsticks 

For the price they’re a steal. Look at that coral shade (shade number 761 matte). Perfect summery shade it is. If you’re lucky to visit makeup City during 50% off sale days you might end up buying these lipsticks for under Rs 100. Now who can beat that price? 

Leave a Reply

